top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • eriner401204

Entry #18/28/2019 Comments #Transformative

What events/moments/experiences change or refine on my past perspective to look at my teaching philosophy now?


The largest impact that I experienced was working hands on last semester with student with disabilities. I truly believe that the world of experiencing teaching hands on is a complete different experience than when you are being taught. My perspective changed in the way of what how i make connections and relationships with my students. I think connections is the most important way to reach your students needs and this was all because of the experience I had with teaching Cooper Home students.

How does the metaphor represent my change or revision?


The metaphor I chose was a wave and I specifically made it just 1 wave but with tiny components (the bubbles and layers of line) that have it create the illusion of things working together to make a whole. The wave itself acts as a unity just as my hopes for my classroom will be.

How does this experience may influence my path of be/coming an artist and educator?


This reflective activity really helped me understand my teaching philosophy better in the fact that I was able to make a physical representation about how I feel about teaching. I think that it makes me think harder and tangibly about my feelings and its a new form of art that I've never done. I will add this to my future documentations as a teacher to help me keep track of what I was feeling when and why




1 view0 comments
bottom of page