top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • eriner401204

Entry #9 #Progression 10/28/2019

For this entry, I really spent time on reflecting on what I have learned so far and what I can improve on. I really saw a change in the way that I handle the classroom and how I give my instructions. In the past, I used to take feedback in a harsh way and had a hard time changing what I did to better my teaching. For the future, I need to remember that when I receive feedback, it is not meant to hurt my feelings or to be taken personally, but rather help me in becoming a better teacher.

For this work of art, I created a multiple faces of myself. The one on the bottom represents the mood and how I felt after receiving feedback where the face on top shows how I can take that feedback given and improve my teaching. I use a multitude of colors to evoke emotions while having a dark contrast on the right to depict the journey that I will endure as a teacher.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page